Album d’esordio del duo formato da Alessandra Bossa (elettronica, piano e rhodes) e Ludovica Manzo (voci) e sapientemente affiancato da Michele Rabbia (batterie ed elettronica) ospite e collaboratore cardine di questa produzione. Contribuiscono al sound le chitarre di Eivind Aarset.

released October 8, 2018

O-JANÀ are:
Alessandra Bossa – electronics, piano, rhodes
Ludovica Manzo – vocals
Michele Rabbia – drums, electronics
Eivind Aarset – guitars (on tracks 03, 07)

All music and lyrics are by Alessandra Bossa and Ludovica Manzo,
except track 1 by O-Janà and Michele Rabbia and lyrics for track 15 by
Mervyn Peake. Music for track 2 is freely adapted from “Punaises, Pour
La Deuxième Fois …” and “Okina” by Régis Huby and Quatuor IXI.

Produced by O-Janà, Michele Rabbia and Marco Contini

Executive producer: Marco Contini for Kappabit S.r.l.

Recorded at:
Artesuono Studio (Cavalicco, Udine) by Stefano Amerio / May 3-4, 2015
White Lodge (Rome) by Matteo Portelli / June 23-24, 2017

Mixed at:
Ku Studio (Naples) by Pietro Santangelo and Renato Grieco / July 2017
Arctic Mire Studios (Gällivare, Sweden) by Johan Karlsson and
Alessandra Bossa / September 2017

Mastering by Gianclaudio Hashem Moniri

All photos by Paola Favoino. Booklet, front and inside cover pics from
the work “Inutil Paesagem”

Published by Folderol Records* – www.folderol.it
O-Janà Official Website: www.o-jana.com

(*) Folderol is a branch of Kappabit Music Division
℗ © 2018 by Kappabit S.r.l. (SIAE) – All rights reserved

Related News

From the same artist